Daily Archives: June 3, 2008

Humiliation versus Humbling

Humiliation is not a choice. Humbling often is. 

The difference between these two became very clear to me this past Sunday. While running sound everything went wrong. Stuff broke. Things were not working. The sound mix was bad. And it was abundantly clear to several hundred people, including many leaders that I highly respect. Not my fault, but still I was the one at the sound board. 

That was the point of humiliation. (At which I did shed a few tears) Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, reflections

Prince Caspian!

I went to see Disney’s Prince Caspian a few weeks ago. Two days after it came out in theaters. My initial reaction was that I loved it! I think parts of it are definitely darker. The beginning with the Queen giving birth is rather jarring, and I think too frightening for young children. But I really enjoyed it. And I think Disney did a great job turning the book into something cinematic, as well as keeping the original theme of a ‘return to faith’ very prominent in the film. 

So, I very much enjoyed it. Any other thoughts?

I hope to go and see it again in a week or so… depending on the finances. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Friend, Narnia