Prince Caspian!

I went to see Disney’s Prince Caspian a few weeks ago. Two days after it came out in theaters. My initial reaction was that I loved it! I think parts of it are definitely darker. The beginning with the Queen giving birth is rather jarring, and I think too frightening for young children. But I really enjoyed it. And I think Disney did a great job turning the book into something cinematic, as well as keeping the original theme of a ‘return to faith’ very prominent in the film. 

So, I very much enjoyed it. Any other thoughts?

I hope to go and see it again in a week or so… depending on the finances. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Friend, Narnia

Leave a Reply

